MOHAMED AYACHI AJROUDI

Engaged and philanthropic leader

MOHAMED AYACHI AJROUDI AT A GLANCE

Mohamed Ayachi Ajroudi is a Franco-Tunisian engineer and businessman. He laid the groundwork for the creation of Portube, an underground irrigation system. A major player in power engineering, he chairs several companies both in France and abroad. He is known for his mediation skills and his commitment to protecting both the environment and interfaith dialogue. Mohamed Ayachi Ajroudi is currently the president of CNIM Saudi and Middle East.

THREE SPECIALIZATIONS

Engineer

Engineer

  • Founder of AMIS, a mechanical engineering firm 
  • Creator of Portube, an innovative underground irrigation system
  • Mole and Tunnel Boring Machine Manufacturing – OFFSHORE material
Businessman

Businessman

  • President of CNIM Saudi and CNIM Middle East, a subsidiary of CNIM France
  • Director of SADEG PROMOTION SA-AES SA
Activist and philanthropist

Activist and philanthropist

  • Works hard for world peace, especially in Libya, often meeting with heads of state.

LEARN MORE ABOUT MOHAMED AYACHI AJROUDI

Franco-Tunisian businessman Mohamed Ayachi Ajroudi is an important link between Eastern and Western culture. A prominent figure in the energy industry, he chairs several companies both in France and abroad. He is the CEO of CNIM Saudi and CNIM Middle East, he created an innovative irrigation system, the Portube, and he is committed to fighting against desertification.

Mohamed Ayachi Ajroudi’s Childhood and Early Career

Mohamed Ayachi Ajroudi is a Franco-Tunisian businessman from Gabès, a city in southern Tunisia. Born on December 22, 1951, he was raised in a Tunisian military family. His grandfather was a non-commissioned officer for the French army during World War I, and his father was a commander.

Mohamed Ayachi Ajroudi pursued his studies in the Navy in the Brittany town of Saint-Malo where he was a lieutenant. He then continued his studies in Lille where he graduated from the Ecole Supérieure d’Ingénieurs (College of Engineering).

In 1977, he worked in Pas de Calais, for an oil and marine works company: ISEE. The group specialized in laying pipelines, barges and ties. He subsequently bought the company before founding AMIS (Artois Maintenance Industries Services).

ISEE and AMIS both gained international renown within the oil business and for the construction of moles and tunnel boring machines. Notably, this equipment made it possible to drill metro tunnels in Caracas and Lille.

Over time, these companies have expanded their activity to the Gulf, particularly in Saudi Arabia. As a result of these companies, Mohamed Ayachi Ajroudi is becoming more widely known as the inventor of an innovative underground irrigation system: the Portube.

The device is capable of making a football field in 6 weeks rather than 3 months. This major innovation has been recognized with the LANVAR award.

A key partner for the CNIM Group

Mohamed Ayachi Ajroudi is the president of CNIM Saudi and CNIM Middle East. He is also an advisor for CNIM France, a French equipment manufacturer and industrial designer founded in 1856. This international group is active in the environmental, advanced technologies, defense and energy sectors. Basing its development on technological innovation, CNIM is at the core of many international projects (in 23 countries) in waste and water treatment, energy, defense and health.

These projects include 230 turnkey energy recovery centers, a revolutionary cardiac regeneration therapy for use following a severe myocardial infarction and many more innovative research projects. Employing more than 3,000 people worldwide, CNIM is now listed on Euronext Paris. With a stable and involved majority ownership, the company continues to grow and develop.

A man with many responsibilities

The businessman also presides over several other companies including:

• Sadeg Promotion Ltd., real estate developer and builder.
• AES Ltd. (Aquatreatments Energies Services), a company specializing in water treatment and desalination.
• Objectif Pertinence Ltd., a railway consulting, assistance and studies company.
• SNCFIME, a company responsible for creating, executing and managing projects and contracts related to railway activity in Saudi Arabia.
• Razin Contracting Saudi Arabia.
• Ferrara Ltd., a holding company, specialized in international trade, which obtained authorization to exploit a 120 hectare quarry in Morocco.

Mohamed Ayachi Ajroudi is a member of the Defense Foundation for Quality of Life. The fight against increasing desertification in Africa and the Middle East is one of the groups many objectives. Through his invention, the Portube, he also participates in Saudi Arabian agricultural development.

He has been awarded many prizes and honors:

  • 1989: Recognized by the Quality of Life Foundation at the University of Ghent (Brussels).
  • 2009: Honorary doctorate from Suez Canal University
  • 2012: Honored by the city of Huntington Beach, California for his investments and future projects
  • Concerned by Tunisian politics, he oversaw the Tunisian Movement for Freedom and Dignity.
  • Honored by the Kingdom of Bahrain
  •  2017: honored by 40 Libyan tribes for his assistance in their fight for peace

Sélectionner une page

MOHAMED AYACHI AJROUDI

Dirigeant engagé et philanthrope

MOHAMED AYACHI AJROUDI EN BREF

Mohamed Ayachi Ajroudi est un ingénieur et homme d’affaires franco-tunisien. Il est à l’origine de la création du Portube, un système d’irrigation souterraine. Acteur majeur de l’industrie énergétique, il préside plusieurs sociétés en France ainsi qu’à l’étranger. Il est connu pour ses qualités de médiateur et ses engagements en faveur de la protection de l’environnement et du dialogue interconfessionnel. Mohamed Ayachi Ajroudi est aujourd’hui président de CNIM Saudi et Middle East.

TROIS SPECIALISATIONS

Ingénieur

Ingénieur

  • Fondateur de la société d’ingénierie mécanique AMIS 
  • Créateur du Portube, système d’irrigation souterraine innovant
  • Fabrication de Taupe et Tennelier – matériel OFFSHORE
Homme d'affaires

Homme d'affaires

  • Président de CNIM Saudi et CNIM Middle East, filiale du groupe CNIM  France
  • Dirigeant de SADEG PROMOTION SA-AES SA
Engagé et philanthrope

Engagé et philanthrope

  • Travaille dur pour la paix dans le monde, notamment pour la Libye, avec de nombreuses rencontres avec des chefs d’Etat.

EN SAVOIR PLUS SUR MOHAMED AYACHI AJROUDI

Homme d’affaires franco-tunisien, Mohamed Ayachi Ajroudi fait le trait d’union entre culture orientale et occidentale. Figure de l’industrie énergétique, il préside plusieurs sociétés en France et à l’étranger. Il est notamment le PDG de CNIM Saudi et Middle East. A l’origine d’un système d’irrigation innovant, le Portube. C’est aussi un homme engagé dans la lutte contre la désertification.

Les premiers pas de Mohamed Ayachi Ajroudi

Homme d’affaires franco-tunisien, Mohamed Ayachi Ajroudi est originaire de Gabès dans le sud de la Tunisie. Né le 22 décembre 1951, il est élevé dans une famille de l’armée tunisienne. Son grand père est sous-officier de l’armée française pendant la Première Guerre Mondiale, son père commandant.

Mohamed Ayachi Ajroudi fait ses études dans la Marine, dans la ville bretonne de Saint-Malo d’où il sort lieutenant. Puis, il poursuit son cursus à Lille, où il est diplômé de l’Ecole Supérieure d’Ingénieurs.

En 1977, il rejoint le Pas de Calais, dans une entreprise de travaux pétroliers et maritimes : l’ISEE. Un groupe spécialisé dans la pose de pipelines, de barges ou d’attaches, qu’il rachète par la suite avant de fonder AMIS (Artois Maintenance Industries Services).

ISEE et AMIS acquièrent toutes deux une notoriété importante à l’international, d’un côté pour l’activité pétrolière et de l’autre, pour la construction de taupes et de tunneliers. Ce matériel spécifique a notamment permis de percer les tunnels de métro de Caracas et de Lille.

Au fil du temps, l’activité de ces entreprises s’élargit au Golfe, plus particulièrement à l’Arabie Saoudite. Dans ce contexte, Mohamed Ayachi Ajroudi se fait connaître à un plus large public en tant qu’inventeur d’un système d’irrigation souterraine innovant : le Portube.

Le dispositif est capable de réaliser un terrain de football en 6 semaines au lieu de 3 mois. Cette innovation majeure est récompensée par le prix LANVAR.

Un partenaire clé pour le groupe CNIM

Mohamed Ayachi Ajroudi est président de CNIM Saudi et CNIM Middle East et conseil de CNIM France, un équipementier et ensemblier industriel français fondé en 1856. A dimension internationale, le groupe est actif dans les secteurs de l’environnement, des hautes technologies, de la défense et de l’énergie. Fondant son développement sur l’innovation technologique, CNIM est à l’origine de nombreux projets internationaux (23 pays) en traitement de déchets ou de l’eau, énergie, défense ou santé.

Parmi ces projets, 230 centres de valorisation clés en main, ou encore, une thérapie révolutionnaire de régénération cardiaque suite à un infarctus sévère du myocarde, et tant d’autres recherches. Employant plus de 3000 collaborateurs à travers le Monde, CNIM est aujourd’hui côté à Euronext Paris. Avec un actionnariat majoritaire, stable et impliqué, la société poursuit son développement.

Un homme aux multiples engagements 

L’homme d’affaires préside également d’autres entreprises parmi lesquelles :

• Sadeg Promotion SA, promoteur et constructeur immobilier.
• AES SA (Aquatraitements Energies Services), entreprise spécialisée dans le traitement de l’eau et le dessalement.
• Objectif Pertinence SA, société de conseil, d’assistance et d’études ferroviaires.
• SNCFIME, société chargée de créer, d’exécuter et de gérer des projets ou contrats liés à l’activité ferroviaire en Arabie Saoudite.
• Razin Contracting Saudi Arabia.
• Ferrara LTD, spécialisée dans le commerce international. Une holding qui a obtenu l’autorisation d’exploiter une carrière de 120 hectares au Maroc.

Engagé, Mohamed Ayachi Ajroudi est membre de la Fondation de la Défense pour la Qualité de vie. Parmi les objectifs de cette Fondation, la lutte contre l’avancée du désert en Afrique et au Moyen-Orient. A travers son invention, le Portube, il participe par ailleurs au développement de l’agriculture en Arabie Saoudite.

Plusieurs prix lui ont été décernés :

  • 1989 : prix décerné par la Fondation de la Qualité de vie de l’Université bruxelloise de Gent
  • 2009 : doctorat d’honneur de l’Université du Canal de Suez
  • 2012 : honoré par la ville de Huntington Beach en Californie pour ses investissements et futurs projets
    Concerné par la politique en Tunisie, il a présidé le Mouvement du Tunisien pour la Liberté et la Dignité.
  • Récompensé par le Royaume de Bahraïn
  •  2017 : récompensé par 40 tribus libyennes pour son aide et assistance à la recherche de la paix